Links

Competition entries email address

EKCameraClub@gmail.com


Images for website galleries or other content:

webmaster@eastkilbridecameraclub.com


Calderglen Sports Hub
www.calderglensportshub.co.uk


Photographic Organisations
Scottish Photographic Federation – www.scottish-photographic-federation.org
Glasgow District Photographic Union – www.gdpu.co.uk
Royal Photographic Society – www.rps.org
The Photography Alliance of Great Britain – www.thepagb.org.uk


Lightroom Tutorials
Adobe Learn Lightroom – https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom/tutorials.html
Julieanne Kost – http://www.jkost.com/lightroom.html

Photoshop Tutorials
Adobe Learn Photoshop – https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/tutorials.html
Julieanne Kost – http://www.jkost.com/photoshop.html


Photography & Lighting Training

FREE LIVE Photography/Photoshop/Lightroom/Web training (and more)
Creative Live – https://www.creativelive.com
Strobist (Everything speedlights) – http://www.strobist.blogspot.co.uk/
Neil Van Niekerk Tangents  – http://neilvn.com/tangents/ (great blog on lighting – not just speedlights )
Zack Arias – http://dedpxl.com/
Lens buying guide – http://www.bestbuy.com/site/buying-guides/lens-buying-guide/


Printing & Mounting
Frame Lizard – www.framelizard.co.uk (custom frames and mounts)
Loxley Colour – www.loxleycolour.com
One Vision Imaging – www.onevisionimaging.com
Photobox – www.photobox.co.uk
DS Colour Labs – http://dscolourlabs.co.uk/
Peter Ramsay is a picture framer in Stonehouse. He will cut mounts while you wait, available outside normal business hours. From £1.50 to £4 for max comp size.
Website http://www.thepictureframerml.co.uk/
Mounts http://www.thepictureframerml.co.uk/mounts.html
Prices http://www.thepictureframerml.co.uk/images/mounts.pdf


Photo Sharing & Website Hosting
500px – www.500px.com (free & paid)
Flickr – www.flickr.com (free)
Smugmug – www.smugmug.com (paid)
Clickpic – www.clickpic.com (paid)
Photoshelter – www.photoshelter.com (paid)
Wordpress – www.wordpress.com (free & paid)
Wix – www.wix.com (free & paid)
Squarespace – www.squarespace.com (paid)
Viewbug – www.viewbug.com (free & paid)


Retailers
Amazon – www.amazon.co.uk
Calumet – www.calphoto.co.uk
Ffordes – www.ffordes.com
Jessops – www.jessops.co.uk
Grey’s of Westminster – www.graysofwestminster.co.uk (Nikon only)
London Camera Exchange – www.lcegroup.co.uk
MPB – www.mpb.com
Wex Photographic – www.wexphotographic.com

Grey Import Retailers

A grey Import is brand new equipment imported from another country through channels other than the maker’s official distribution system. Some manufacturers say they don’t cover imported equipment with their warranties, but the importers warranties are generally every bit as good.  Also their customer service is superb and you can save a quite a bit!
Flash Camera – http://www.flashcamera.co.uk/
Panamoz – http://panamoz.com/
HDEW – www.hdewcameras.co.uk


Member’s Websites
Andy Calderwood – www.acalderwoodimages.com
Jim Davies – www.jimdaviesphotography.co.uk
Stuart Lamont – www.stuartlamont.co.uk
Adam Law – www.adamlawphotography.space
Euan Ross – www.circa35mm.com
Gillian Scott – www.gillianscottphotography.co.uk
Rich Fallan – www.pedigreepetphotography.com